Spectrumotion is a free, non-profit, ride-share association that helps employees, residents, students, employers and property owners commute to the Irvine Spectrum area.

About Spectrumotion

Quite simply, Spectrumotion is a nonprofit organization formed to assist Irvine Spectrum Area commuters and residents in finding ways to commute to work that are more environmentally friendly, less expensive, less stressful, faster and more convenient than driving alone. We also assist progressive Irvine Spectrum employers who understand that commute assistance is an employee benefit. As a nonprofit supported solely by Irvine Spectrum property owners, all our end-user services are absolutely free.

Our History

The formation of Spectrumotion, formally known as the Irvine Spectrum Transportation Management Association, represents a true milestone in the management of local area traffic.

In 1985, The Irvine Company and the City of Irvine, in the true spirit of public/private partnership, devised an overall traffic management and monitoring strategy for the Irvine Spectrum business park. This strategy called for the creation of a Transportation Management Association (TMA) to monitor local area traffic and to develop programs and incentives to help reduce traffic.

To ensure the success of this concept, deed restrictions known as Covenants, Conditions, and Restrictions (C, C,& R’s) were created which require all Irvine Spectrum business park property owners to financially support the TMA through property assessments (the same funding mechanism as a homeowners association). This is how Spectrumotion can offer all its end-user services for free.

In 1986, Spectrumotion opened its doors and today is a nationally recognized industry leader in traffic reduction and commute assistance.

Awards

Our organization and our individual programs have been recognized many times by related organizations and partners in the transportation industry.

Service Area

Spectrumotion Service Area

Spectrumotion serves the business park known as the Irvine Spectrum in Irvine, California. We refer to it sometimes as the Irvine Spectrum Area because many confuse it with the Irvine Spectrum Center, the large retail center located at the center of the Irvine Spectrum business park. The Irvine Spectrum is actually comprised of over 29,000,000 square feet of office, retail, and industrial/commercial space and is home to approximately 116,000 employees/commuters. Anyone who commutes to, or lives in, the Irvine Spectrum (regardless of where they commute from or to) can take advantage of our services free of charge. Likewise, our end-user services are free to any business located in Irvine Spectrum that wants to bring commute benefits to their employees.

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

The Spectrumotion Board of Directors is made up of 13 voting directors, elected annually by and from Irvine Spectrum Area property owners. There are also two Ex-Officio directors representing the City of Irvine and the Orange County Transportation Authority. This dedicated team meets quarterly (schedule below) and makes all policy related decisions for Spectrumotion. For information on how to join the Board of Directors or for meeting locations, please contact the Spectrumotion office.

Board Member Company Email
John Bral President Bral Realty Advisors, Inc. john@bralrealtyadvisors.com
Mark Kessler Vice President Bio-Rad mark_kessler@bio-rad.com
Golda Egge Treasurer Redmond Jepsen Realty Advisors, Inc goldaegge@gmail.com
John Boslet Secretary The Irvine Company jboslet@irvinecompany.com
Fred F. Alaghband ACS Development Group, Inc. falaghband@acsirvine.com
Mike Davis City of Irvine mdavis@cityofirvine.org
Kathy Dempsey Capital Group katd@capgroup.com
Lisa Ganz Transportation Corridor Agencies lganz@thetollroads.com
R. Blake Hite Mar West Commercial BHite@MarWestCommercial.com
Stella Lin Ex-Officio Orange County Transportation Authority slin@octa.net
Bob Matson Michael Baker International bobmatson@mbakerintl.com
Holly McManus The Irvine Company, Office Properties hmcmanus@irvinecompany.com
Jill Rawlinson-Baker Taco Bell jill.rawlinson@tacobell.com
Jay Warner Brandman University warner@brandman.edu
Ria Zander Ten-X azander@ten-x.com

OUR STAFF

The Spectrumotion Board of Directors is made up of 13 voting directors, elected annually by and from Irvine Spectrum Area property owners. There are also two Ex-Officio directors representing the City of Irvine and the Orange County Transportation Authority. This dedicated team meets quarterly (schedule below) and makes all policy related decisions for Spectrumotion. For information on how to join the Board of Directors or for meeting locations, please contact the Spectrumotion office.

Steve McCaughey Executive Director steve@spectrumotion.com
Kelly Vasquez Employer Services Manager kelly@spectrumotion.com
Pam Harris Commuter Services Coordinator/Administrative Assistant pam@spectrumotion.com
Lauren Grelle Employer Outreach/Special Events Coordinator lauren@spectrumotion.com
Monica (Arzaga) Johns Employer Services Coordinator monica@spectrumotion.com

REGULAR QUARtERLY MEETINGS

Date Time
September 6, 2018 11:30 AM
December 6, 2018 11:30 AM
March 7, 2019 11:30 AM
June 6, 2019 11:30 AM

REGULAR QUARtERLY MEETINGS

Date Time
June 6, 2019 12:45 PM

CONTACT US

Interested in Irvine Spectrum area commute options for you, your company or tenants? Fill out the from below. We're happy to help save you time and money!